International Women's Day Competition

Thank you to all our little competitors for the amazing artwork you have sent in to us here at the Green Dot. We were so impressed with every single entry, celebrating all the great women in the world.

A huge thanks must go especially to Clonakilty Gaelscoil and Ballyduff National School Waterford for sending in so many inspirational entries.


Congratulations to our four fabulous winners:

Tilly Mai Coughlan, 11


 Fiadh Susan Patwell, 10



 Éirinn Coppinger, 7



Lucy Hennessy, 4


And thank you to everyone else for their fantastic work. Well done everyone!


 Fionn Coppinger, 9


 Stephen Doyle, 9


 Ailbhe Byerley, 9



 Matilda O’Donovan, 9


 Luisne Déiseach, 9




 James Doyle, 7



 Nell Connole-Fowler, 4




 Betty Hennessy, 3




 Alanna Scott, 8


 Áine Déseach, 7


 Sam Walsh, 11


 Jenna Cuddihy, 10


 Sophie Falconer, 11


 Ciara Croke, 11



 Evan Phelan, 10


 Seàn Murphy, 10


 Shane O’Brien,  11


 Dónal Whittle, 10


 Samuel Davidson, 10


 Jack Kelly, 11


 Freyja Barry, 10


Daniel Morrissey, 11


 Méabh Ní Fhuartháin, 10


 Jack O’Brien, 11 


Ava Vauls, 11


Ross Grant, 10


Annemarie, 11


 Emily McCarthy, 11

 Nancy Maher, 10


 Caoímhe Whelan, 11


 Molly, 10


 Meabh Counihan, 11